Power Green Smoothie

IMG_3498

I don’t usually have green smoothies for breakfast, I usually feel like something warm and comforting like oatmeal and muesli. But today I just felt like making a smoothie, and it really filled me up! This is a different recipe from what I usually do but it turned out to be delicious, and I felt like I had so much energy once I had it! 
I’ve mentioned this before, but green smoothies are really good for you.
It’s a great way to get your greens, and it even tastes good. So you should really give it a try. It will give you loads of energy, which is important to start the day.

Since it’s breakfast time, I thought it would be nicer to have my smoothie in a bowl and add a few toppings which makes it even better!!
So here’s the recipe.

Ingredients:

• 1 cup spinach
• 1 cup water (or almond milk)
• 1 apple
• 1 cup pineapple
• 3-4 pitted medjool dates
• 1 tsp hemp protein powder
• 1 tsp chia seeds

Directions:

Mix the spinach and water for 1 minute on high speed or until smooth.
Add the chopped apple, pineapple, medjool dates and blend on high speed until smooth. Then finally add the hemp protein powder and chia seeds.
I always like to add 3-4 ice cubes to make it even fresher.

You don’t have to add any toppings but I find it gives my smoothie some texture.
Be creative and add whatever you like. I added oats, raspberries, chia seeds and coconut flakes.

I hope you enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “Power Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

